About a month ago, I was at Resolved 2011. Resolved is hosted by Grace Community Church where John MacArthur pastors. I’ve been to Resolved every year since 2007. God used the 2007 conference to save me. The theme for that year was The Gospel, so it’s obvious that it’s the one I’d get saved through.

Well, every year the has worship awesome and this year was no difference. The theme even for the worship this year was Christ our Refuge and stronghold.

The worship is always Christ-centered and Gospel saturated. I actually wrote down all the songs we sang so I could research and find the ones I didn’t have yet. I’ll include the list at the end. Sorry titles only.

Besides their typical hymns they put to contemporary music like that you can find on their CDs, and songs from Sovereign Grace Music which I’d highly recommend, they played a couple of modern ones which I thoroughly enjoyed. One of the modern ones they played was No Other Saviour by Starfield. I liked that song so much that when I got back to the hotel I found it and bought it. Trust me, Google the lyrics.

One of the other modern songs they sang that I really enjoyed was Psalm 62 by Aaron Keyes. Sometimes the song is called My Soul Finds Rest. It all depends which album you purchase it from. I found three or four when I searched it up on iTunes. I liked this song so much I’d including the lyrics right below. You can also listen to the whole thing on this blog.

My soul finds rest in God alone,
My Rock and my salvation,
A fortress strong against my foes,
And I will not be shaken.
Though lips may bless and hearts may curse,
And lies like arrows pierce me,
I’ll fix my heart on righteousness,
I’ll look to Him who hears me.

CHORUS
O praise Him, hallelujah,
My Delight and my Reward;
Everlasting, never failing,
My Redeemer, my God.

Find rest, my soul, in God alone
Amid the world’s temptations;
When evil seeks to take a hold
I’ll cling to my salvation.
Though riches come and riches go,
Don’t set your heart upon them;
The fields of hope in which I sow
Are harvested in heaven.

CHORUS

I’ll set my gaze on God alone,
And trust in Him completely;
With every day pour out my soul,
And He will prove His mercy.
Though life is but a fleeting breath,
A sigh too brief to measure,
My King has crushed the curse of death
And I am His forever.

BRIDGE
O praise Him, O praise Him, hallelujah, hallelujah,
O praise Him, O praise Him, hallelujah, hallelujah,
O praise Him, O praise Him, hallelujah! hallelujah!
O praise Him, hallelujah,

Next post I’ll be posting about the recommended resources (pretty much the books).

Here is a link to the post with the songs we sang per session.

Get these two songs and Go to Resolved 2012.

