So I can say that the blog is back. It needs some touch ups but that will happen as I go along. I’m going to start blogging again, lets see how long it goes this time. Hopefully I can carry on with it.

So, my commitment at the beginning of this year, my new years resolution (haha, what are those) was to grow in Christ. It takes God’s grace. I can’t do it alone. So far it’s been ok. Not as good as I would have hoped, but God acts with me, not without me so I’m responsible to hold up my side of sanctification.

This summer I hope to do a lot of reading. I have over 300 books that I own and have not read. I don’t want to read them to just read them. I do want to glean from them. That though takes work from me and from the Holy Spirit. I will review each book to try to use that as a means to glean from the book.

All the books that I own are cataloged on LibraryThing. If anyone would like to borrow one, just let me know. Here is the link to my catalog: http://www.librarything.com/catalog/mhelfrich

Pray for my growth please.

