So I got my order in today. It actually came in early. I now realized that I bought two of the same thing, sort of. Heaven on Earth: Capturing Jonathan Edwards’s Vision of Living in Between is an introduction to Jonathan Edwards Sermon, “Heaven Is a World Of Love” from the series of sermons Edwards titled Charity and It’s Fruits. The an abridged version of that sermon is the appendix of the book by Stephen Nichols. I now realize that I bought the full edition of that sermon when I bought Heaven, A World of Love by Jonathan Edwards, published by Banner of Truth Trust. I think that is cool because I can read the full version instead of the abridged version. If I like the sermon, I might buy the rest of the series from Soli Deo Gloria Publishers. I have another book similar to Nichols. It is a book that introduces another work of Jonathan Edwards then has the work after it. It is God’s Passion for His Glory by John Piper. John Piper introduces it for about half the book and the second half is Edward’s work The End for Which God Created the World.

I’m glad I have all these. I want Jonathan Edwards to become one of my dead heros. Paul is one. I want Newton and Spurgeon to be one also. The reason is these guys are the heros of some of my favorite alive heros. Jesus is my top most hero though. He is my Savior, my God, my All.

Enjoy,
Mark

