I’m so excited about going to Resolved. I hope God does a big work there both in my heart and in the heart of others. Today is June 1 which means there are only 12 more days after this until Resolved.

To prepare for Resolved I’ve been working on reading A God-Entranced Vision of All Things: The Legacy of Jonathan Edwards. It was a book based off a conference of the same title in October of 2003 hosted by Desiring God about Jonathan Edwards. The link is to it’s page on Desiring God. It can be bought at a less than retail price there or you can download the PDF e-book for free from Desiring God by clicking here or you an buy it from Crossway for full price and get a free PDF e-book if you buy it with a credit card online. To do that click here.

A God-Entranced Vision of All Things is getting me familiar with the man who the Resolved conference is following the footsteps of. I also plan within the next two weeks to read Heaven by Randy Alcorn. I suggest it be read by every Christian. It probably can’t be read by most people in two weeks though. If you are going to purchase it, I would suggest buying it from Alcorn’s Ministry to support it. I’m not going to have time to read a biography of Jonathan Edwards, but oh well. God-Entranced gives me a taste of all sides of Edwards.

If anyone wants a short thing to look at before Resolved, I suggest Heaven on Earth: Capturing Jonathan Edwards’s Vision of Living in Between. I was going to read it but I let my friend borrow it. The link is to it’s page on Crossway, but it can be purchased from Amazon or Westminster Seminary Bookstore.
Other Books I suggest that can be quick. Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ by John Piper and Fifty Reasons Jesus Came to Die by John Piper.

One more suggestion. If you want this conference to affect you a lot, focus on the Gospel. Listen to last years conference and the year before that and the first year. They all focus on the Gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.

There is still time to sign up for the conference. The website is www.resolved.org

Again Here is the Promotional Video:

Here are a couple of Books:

A God Entranced Vision of All Things: The Legacy of Jonathan Edwards
Heaven
Heaven on Earth: Capturing Jonathan Edwards’s Vision of Living in Between
Jonathan Edwards: A Life
Jonathan Edwards: A New Biography
Seeing and Savoring Jesus Christ
Fifty Reasons Why Jesus Came to Die
The Wrath of Almighty God: (Jonathan Edwards on God’s Judgment Against Sinners) (Great Awakening Writings (1725-1760))
The Sermons of Jonathan Edwards: A Reader
The Salvation of Souls: Nine Previously Unpublished Sermons on the Call of Ministry and the Gospel by Jonathan Edwards

Enjoy!
For His Glory,
Mark

